



India-Pakistan Legislators and Public Officials Dialogue on Sharing of Experiences on Governance and Democracy

Programme

Saturday, March 12, 2016 Hendley Hall, Jai Mahal Palace Hotel, Jaipur, Rajasthan, India (Indian Standard Time- IST)

Saturday, March 12, 2016	
Registration of Participants	09:00 - 09:30 A.M.
Inaugural Session	09:30 - 10:00 A.M.
Welcome Remarks & Introduction	09:30 - 09:40 A.M.
Mr. Ahmed Bilal Mehboob President PILDAT	09:30-09:35 A.M.
Mr. Pradeep S Mehta Secretary General, CUTS International	09:35-09:40 A.M.
Opening Remarks	09:40 - 09:55 A.M.
Rao Rajendra Singh , BJP 09:40-09:47 A.M. Deputy Speaker & Member, Rajasthan Legislative Assembly	
Mr. Muhammad Afzal Khan , MNA Parliamentary Secretary for Finance, Revenue, Economic Affairs, Statistics & Privatization;	09:48-09:55 A.M.
Nomination of the Committee for the Preparation of the Joint Statement	09:55 - 10:00 A.M.
Session 1: Promotion of Tourism	10:00A.M 12:30P.M.
Ms. Sarita Kumari Ghanerao , Managing Director, ShaJay Enterprise & ShaJay Expo	10:00 - 10:10 A.M. orts
Mr. Shehryar Afridi , MNA (NA-14, Kohat, KP, PTI)	10:10-10:15 A.M.
Mr. Muhammad Afzal Khan , MNA Parliamentary Secretary for Finance, Revenue, Economic Affairs, Statistics & Privatization;	10:15-10:20 A.M.





Mr. Arvind Mayaram	10:20-10:25 A.M.
Former Secretary, Ministry of Finance and Minority Government of India	Affairs
Discussion on Good Practices	10:25 A.M 12:20 Noon
Lunch	12:20 - 01:20 P.M.
Session 2: Promotion of Agriculture	01:20 - 03:30 P.M.
Ms. Mahtab Akbar Rashdi, MPA Member, Provincial Assembly of Sindh Standing Committees on Environment; Health; Minorities	01:20-01:25 P.M.
Mr. Pratap Singh Birthal Director, Institute of Development Studies, Jaipur	01:25-01:30 P.M.
Mr. L R Yadav Professor and Head, Department of Agronomy Sri Karan Narendra Agriculture University, Rajastha	01:30-01:35 P.M.
Mr. Shital Prasad Sharma , Director, State Institute of Agriculture Management,	01:35-01:45 P.M. , Jaipur.
Discussion on Good Practices	01:45 - 03:30 P.M.
Meeting of the Committee to finalise the Joint Statement	03:00 - 03:30 P.M.
Release of the Joint Statement	03:30 - 04:00 P.M.